Category Archives: Library Misadventures

Reading Challenge Update…Again

Only 3 days left! My current page count is only 8,142! This is sadly far below where I was last year. Oh well, life’s been busy… We’ll see how much damage I can do in the next 3 days. Snow’s … Continue reading

Posted in Book Review, Library Misadventures, Teen | Leave a comment

Reading Challenge Update

I may be the only one who cares, but I’m currently up to 5,961 pages, which is not even close to where I need to be. Excuse me while I go into panic-reading mode… Anyway here’s what I’ve read since … Continue reading

Posted in Book Review, Library Misadventures, Teen | Leave a comment

Readalikes for Francine Rivers

So…, today someone asked, “I’m almost done with Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers, what do I read next?.” At first I was like, “Yay! A request for a Francine Rivers readalike!” and then I was like, “Wait, there really isn’t anyone…” Francine … Continue reading

Advertisement

Posted in Adult, Book Review, Library Misadventures, Opinion | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Against the Gates of Hell: A Crack House Exodus

This book today caught my eye today and I think it looks kind of interesting. I’m really enjoying the expanding variety of Inspirational African-American Fiction. Against the Gates of Hell by Mylow Young. “He had always looked down on those who … Continue reading

Posted in Library Misadventures | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Another winner from Marcher Lord Press

  A Marcher Lord Press title has won another award! König’s Fire by Marc Schooley has won a Carol Award in the Speculative Fiction category.  See 2011 winners in other categories here.  Why do I care?  Because Marcher Lord publishes books I like!  However, … Continue reading

Posted in Library Misadventures, Opinion | Tagged , | Leave a comment